ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: l-gcopper
ad: l-assoc
ad: L-rfparts
ad: Subscribe

Login is required for additional detail.

Email: Login required to view

Ham Member Lookups: 6144


David Coursey, N5FDL, is Emergency Coordinator and Executive Director of California Emergency Volunteers, Inc. and manages an amateur radio program for the San Joaquin County Emergency Medical Services Agency and other organizations. He is a co-founder of the Tracy Amateur Radio Club.

An Extra Class licensee, Mr, Coursey is also a Life member of the ARRL, 20-year member of the San Mateo County Sheriff's Communications Unit, and a 8-year member of the Manteca Amateur Radio Club.

Mr. Coursey has organized or participated in HamCram events responsible for licensing more than 500 new hams.

Licensed for more than 25 years, David Coursey received his amateur radio training at age 22 in a class taught in his hometown, Dallas, by former ARRL President Jim Haynie, W5JBP. At the time, David was a radio news reporter (KLIF) and newspaper columnist and active in the Dallas County RACES Skywarn program.

He remained involved in journalism in the Dallas area until 1991 when he moved to the San Francisco Bay Area, where he upgraded from code-tested Technician to Amateur Extra.

He is also an Emergency Medical Technician, SARTECH II, HazMat first responder for operations and decon, Communications Unit Leader (COML), Master Exercise Practitioner (MEP) and holds other certifications. He spent nearly five years as a disaster responder for the American Red Cross.

He is self-employed as a writer and consultant.

Please visit his web site: www.n5fdl.com.

6343942 Last modified: 2015-07-16 00:31:20, 1614 bytes

Login Required

Login is required for additional detail.

Apply for a new Vanity callsign...

You must be logged in to file a report on this page

Please login now...

QRZ Logbook Summary for - N5FDL

This callsign does not participate in the QRZ Logbook

ad: giga-db
Copyright © 2017 by QRZ.COM
Sat Apr 29 03:40:13 2017 UTC
CPU: 0.112 sec 59583 bytes mp